PGA DFS: Rocket Mortgage Classic Picks

Joey Ricotta | June 27th, 2019

Passionate golf fans throughout the state of Michigan are jumping with joy to see big-time golf back in Michigan. The state hasn’t hosted a PGA Tour event since Tiger Woods won the Buick Open for the third time in 2009. Mainly due to the automotive industry going down the tubes and eventually causing the population to decrease and the city of Detroit to file America’s largest municipal bankruptcy on July 18, 2013. So, this is more than just a tournament to a lot of Michigan natives. This symbolizes sort of a restoration or upswing in prominence and stability for the city of Detroit, Michigan. The Rocket Mortgage Classic or “Detroit’s major” as it reads from a billboard hanging above 7 Mile Road, will mark the first PGA Tour event ever within the city limits of Detroit. Continue reading


Lakers Free Agency Targets

Levon Satamian | June 26th, 2019

Free agency is less than a week away, and the Lakers will look to make a splash, after acquiring Anthony Davis.

The Lakers can possibly sign a player such as Kawhi Leonard, Jimmy Butler, or Kyrie Irving. Kawhi Leonard should be the only player that the Lakers give a max contract to if they have enough money to offer a max contract. But, the Lakers have another option as well. They can aim to sign D’Angelo Russell, and significant role players such as Patrick Beverley, and Brook Lopez. Continue reading

Locks, Stacks, and Barrels for MLB DFS June 26, 2019

John Lepore | June 26th, 2019

The baseball season is a grind. It’s every single day. We will approach DFS the same way and be winners at the end of the season even if we have our hot streaks and slumps. Every day there are safe bets that flop and values that hit big, but we need to stick with our strategy in evaluating and playing. Let’s take a look at what we have today.

Continue reading

USWNT Prepares for France Quarter-Final After Hard-fought Victory over Spain

Michaela Smalley | June 26th, 2019   

After a hard-fought victory against Spain on Monday, the U.S. Women’s National Team (USWNT) is preparing to take on France this Friday in a quarterfinals match in Paris. The match against Spain, which was a round of 16 matchup, was a very physical one, as both teams came out quickly and ready to play from the start of the match. Several players like Alex Morgan and Rose Lavelle took some hard hits inside the box leading to two penalty kicks. But shortly after the United States’ scored their first goal on a penalty kick, the USA’s mojo started to crumble a bit as goalkeeper Alyssa Naeher passed the ball to a tightly marked player which lead to an easy goal for Spain. The match ended with a 2-1 victory for the United States.  Continue reading

MLB DFS: Pitching and Core Targets for June 25, 2019

Joey Ricotta | June 25th, 2019

You need to set your lineups. So, let’s get right into some picks for this huge Tuesday night slate of games. Continue reading